Minooka high school musicians named to conference honor bands

MINOOKA – Minooka Community High School congratulates the following band members for their selection into the 2017 Southwest Prairie Conference Honor Bands. This band festival will be hosted by Plainfield North High School on Feb. 21.

A concert showcasing the conference honor bands will begin at 7 p.m. and is free to the public. Junior/Senior Honor Band honorees from MCHS include:

Elizabeth Badalamenti (senior) – Bass Clarinet

Christopher Brandt (senior) – Percussion

Hailee Dilworth (junior) – Clarinet

Blaine Fuson (junior) – Clarinet

Nathan Garner (senior) – Baritone Saxophone

Isabelle Japer (junior) – Tuba

Jenna Morgan (senior) – Bass Clarinet

Carmella Russell (senior) – Euphonium

Danielle Sumner (senior) – Flute

Emily Worden (senior) – Trumpet

Freshman/Sophomore Honor Band honorees from MCHS include:

Josh Beck (sophomore) – Trombone

Grace Bette (freshman) – Piccolo/Flute

Rixie Davis (freshman) – Alto Saxophone

Miranda Gierman (freshman) – Clarinet

Nick Lochik (freshman) – Bassoon

Haille Lindstrom (freshman) – Clarinet

Gina Russell (sophomore) – Flute

Giovanny Sanchez  (sophomore) – Tenor Saxophone

Rachel Troksa (sophomore) – Trumpet

Hailee Wilmouth (sophomore) – Flute

The freshman/sophomore Honor Band will be directed by guest conductor David Morrison (retired band director from Prospect High School). The junior/senior Honor Band will be directed by guest conductor Dr. Mark Heidel (director of bands from the University of Iowa).

Loading more